PERSONAL / CONTACT INFORMATION
1,1,1 – Clients’ personal and contact information is never shared with any third party under any circumstance.
1,1,2 – Clients’ personal and contact information is only released to law enforcement officials when a court order mandates said release.
SERVICE DATA & PRIVACY
1,2,1 – No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a clients’ service without first requesting permission to do so via the Support System.
1,2,2 – No data from a clients’ service will be recorded, saved, or archived without the clients’ knowledge and consent.
1,2,3 – All data related to a service (including Automated Backups [1,3]) is destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.
1,3,1 – Some services include automated backups as a core feature. Purchase and use of these services implies consent to store these backups on a secured server until the service is cancelled or terminated.
1,3,2 – No staff member, support technician, or any other party will enter or view the contents of a clients’ service backups without first requesting permission to do so via the Support System.
1,3,3 – All stored backups for a service are destroyed when a cancellation request or termination is processed for the service.
ACCOUNT STATUS & RETENTION
2,1,1 – Any account with at least one active service is considered to be of Active Status.
2,1,2 – Active Status accounts will receive emails relating to their active services, support tickets, maintenance and general announcements.
2,2,1 – An account with no current services is considered to be of Inactive Status.
2,2,2 – Inactive Status accounts will receive emails relating to their support tickets, and general announcements.
2,2,3 – Any Inactive Status account may request to be Closed [2,3] so long as there are no unpaid or overdue invoices on the account.
2,3,1 – An account is placed into Closed Status when it goes 12 months with no active services, support tickets, or logins.
2,3,2 – Any existing Account Credit [TOS:4,3] is permanently removed from an account when it enters Closed Status.
2,3,2 – Closed Status accounts will not receive any emails.
2,3,3 – Closed Status accounts may be reverted back to Inactive Status [2,2] by sending an inquiry from the email address associated with the account.
2,3,4 – Closed Status accounts are permanently deleted, and all associated data removed, after 6 months in Closed Status so long as the account is not banned or prohibited from further service.